money makes the dissertation go ’round

Feedback today from Lea, a Make It Happen client whose goal was to make money to finish her dissertation. This is a goal close to my heart, since I was a PLWD (person living with a dissertation) until May, which I finally finished and defended mine.

Lea reports that she is in the midst of making it happen.  She says:

“I was aiming at one source of funding and simplifying (less jobs = less hectic); I’m going to be teaching a few different classes but it looks like the bills are covered.”

Lea, I can only offer you the advice that my grandmother gave my mother when she was finishing her dissertation:  “Park your ass in the chair and finish the damn thing.”  I made it happen, and you can too!

The fruits of my labor...

Leave a comment

Filed under feedback, Happening, lost horizon night market, MIH, We Make It Happen

Leave a Reply

